yellow shape
Publication

Partos 9001

Partos 9001 was developed by a Partos working group of quality managers as the most appropriate application of ISO 9001 for development organisations. It takes into account other standards and labels existing in the sector.

With this Partos 9001 statement on top of the ISO certification, you may qualify for a generally applicable exemption for the Ministry’s Organisational Risk and Integrity Assessment (formerly COCA). For many members, the exemption is a reason to have the Partos 9001 co-tested for free.

Practical information

Here are eight certifying organisations that have agreed to cooperate to include Partos 9001:2015 in (re)certification for ISO 9001 free of charge. Below is their contact information:

  • Bureau Veritas Certification (Glenn Gouijn Stook, glenn-gouijn-stook@bureauveritas.com / 06 511 609 82)
  • Kiwa (Sabine Hesdal, sabine.hesdal@kiwa.com) / 0113-253434)
  • SGS&SC (Paul van Meggelen, paul.vanmeggelen@sgs.com / 088-2143762)
  • Certiked (Barend Voskuilen, b.voskuilen@certiked.nl/ 010-2018 407)
  • TÜV Rheinland Nederland (Remco Kruit, remco.kruit@nl.tuv.com/ 088 888 7888)
  • DNV GL (Olav Kloek, olav.kloek@dnvgl.com / 010-2922600)
  • Lloyd’s Register (Peter Vizee, peter.vizee@lr.org / 010-2018401)
  • EIK Certification (René Bode, rene@eikcertificering.nl / 06 575 66 592)

Partos itself and the following members have Partos 9001: 2015 version 2018

Action Aid, Aidsfonds/SOAids, Amref Flying Doctors, Both Ends, Care Nederland, Cordaid, Dorcas, Edukans, Free Press Unlimited, GPPAC,  Habitat for Humanity, Kerk in Actie, Leprastichting, NHC, NIMD, Oxfam Novib, PAX, Plan Nederland, RNW Media, Rutgers, Save the Children, Seeyou Foundation, Simavi, SOMO, Sympany, Terre des Hommes, The Hague Academy for Local Governance, War Child, Wilde Ganzen, Woord en Daad, World Vision and ZOA.

Are you also getting started with Partos 9001?

Is your organisation also up to Partos 9001:2015 (version 2018, update 2023)? If so, let us know by emailing info@partos.nl. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs regularly asks Partos for an overview.